Hixson Teacher of the Year Announced!

Hixson is excited to announce the return of our Teacher of the Year awards program! This program, which began in 1991 as a way for our firm to honor the outstanding work teachers do to educate the next generation, has now awarded nearly $150,000 to outstanding local teachers. The program is open to all Hixson associates, who are able to nominate an outstanding educator of their children or grandchildren.

At a reception held recently, Hixson presented the award for the 2022-2023 school year to Ms. Angela Breetz, a teacher at Badin High School. Ms. Breetz was nominated by Architectural Project Leader Kim Meehan, whose daughter June was taught by Ms. Breetz.  “Angela Breetz is amazing,” said Kim. “She gives students of all abilities the tools to learn, and truly cares about her students.”

In addition to Ms. Breetz, other finalists for the Hixson Teacher of the Year award recognized at the ceremony were:

  • Greg Bouman, Mercy McAuley High School. Nominated by Hixson Senior Project Manager Jim Schreyer, whose daughter Grace was taught by Mr. Bouman.
  • Paula Hickey, Loveland Elementary School. Nominated by Director of Process Engineering Scott Hodel, whose son Alex was taught by Ms. Hickey.
  • Craig Lipscomb, Holy Cross District High School. Nominated by Manager of Construction Administration Chris Allen, whose daughter Tess was taught by Mr. Lipscomb.

Congratulations to Ms. Breetz and all of our outstanding finalists!


Turpin Educator Named Hixson Teacher of the Year

Community Involvement


Comments are closed.